Bill Adamson (253) 983-7772 • Fax (253) 983-7895 •
Program Manager





Signing of the NCZ Memorandum of Agreement, May 2017 at Eagles Pride Golf Course


Elected Officials Council:  Open to all elected officials in greater Pierce and Thurston Counties

2017 Co-Chairs:

  • Bruce Dammeier, Pierce County
  • Bud Blake, Thurston County
  • Don Anderson, Lakewood                                                    


Executive Leadership Team:

  • John Caulfield, Chair, City of Lakewood                                                                                                 
  • Scott Spence, Vice-Chair, City of Lacey
  • Don Anderson, Pierce County
  • Tom Knight, JBLM Headquarters (ex officio)

Steering Committee:

Steering Committee Members

  • Larry Sanchez/Joe Cushman, Nisqually Tribe
  • Ramiro Chavez, Thurston County
  • Ted Danek, DuPont
  • Randy Lewis, Tacoma
  • Steve Sugg, University Place
  • Michael Grayum, Yelm

Working Group Chairs:

  • Tom Pierson, TPC Chamber of Commerce (Economic Development WG)
  • Dona Ponepinto, United Way of Pierce Co. (Social Services WG)
  • Steve Roark, WA Dept. of Transportation (Transportation WG)
  • Marc Daily, Thurston Regional Planning Council (Transportation WG)
  • Alex Fastle, Pierce Transit (Transportation WG) 
  • Dr. Anthony Chen, TPC Department of Health (Health Care WG)
  • Debbie LeBeau, Clover Park School District (Education WG)
  • Amy Ybarra, South Puget Sound Community College (Education WG)


  SSMCP Program Manager, Bill Adamson

Sarah Luna, SSMCP Program Coordinator